Share this page


Community Board CN

Agricultural Advisory Council

To further enhance stakeholder engagement and facilitate ongoing consultations with the agricultural industry, CN created the Agricultural Advisory Council (AAC) in 2019, a first for a Canadian railway.

AAC members are a cross-section of industry leaders from communities across Western Canada. They provide insights and advice on policy issues that affect the agricultural industry and help improve CN’s ability to service this essential sector, including input to CN’s annual Grain Plan and Winter Plan.

CN meets with the AAC quarterly on routine planning items and as needed at other times throughout the year.

Saskatchewan Members

  • Alanna Koch ─ Edenwold. Farmer; Consultant; former Saskatchewan Agriculture Deputy Minister (Chair, CN Agricultural Advisory Council)
  • Cherilyn Jolly-Nagel ─ Mossbank. Farmer; former Director, Western Canadian Wheat Growers Association; public speaker on ag advocacy
  • Todd Lewis ─ Gray. Farmer; 1st Vice-President, Canadian Federation of Agriculture; former President, Agricultural Producers Association of Saskatchewan

Manitoba Members

  • Fred Greig ─ Reston. Farmer; Wheat and Barley Crop Committee, Manitoba Crop Alliance; former Director, Manitoba Pulse Growers Association
  • Paul Orsak ─ Binscarth. Farmer; former Director, Western Canadian Wheat Growers Association

Alberta Members

  • Dave Bishop ─ Barons. Farmer; former Chair, Alberta Barley Commission; Director at Large, Alberta Wheat Commission
  • Jeff Nielsen ─ Olds. Farmer; former Chair, Grain Growers of Canada; Delegate, Alberta Barley Commission
  • Bernie Schoorlemmer ─ Rycroft. Farmer; former Director, Alberta Pulse Growers

Council Advisors

  • Dale Eisler ─ Regina, SK. Senior Policy Fellow, Johnson Shoyama Graduate School of Public Policy, University of Regina
  • Kim McConnell ─ Okotoks, AB. Founder, AdFarm


  • Scott Brown, CN Public Affairs