Join the CN Team

FIND A JOB
Our People Make the Difference
From the generations of railroading families who helped build our great legacy, to the new employees who join our ranks every year and continue to ensure a strong, bright future for CN, we all make up the fabric of a diverse and evolving workforce.




“There is a great deal of excitement and energy that we are creating the railway of the future, and people want to be part of it.”

Nayan Bharadwa
Senior Director Operations Technology




“I love what I do at CN. Colleagues become friends and I want them to stay safe. They know if I am not in the field, I’m only a phone call away.”

Trevor Sheppard
Conductor and Peer Mentor




“I graduated with a Bachelor of Arts. Even though I don`t have a typical IT background, I discovered I can build my career at CN.”

Vicki Gillis
Manager Infrastructure and Telecom
Header
Caption
Be Part of Something that Matters
CN transports 300 million tonnes of goods annually, touching the lives of millions of people every day. We’re not just a railroad; we’re an economic backbone and a leading North American transportation and logistics company.
Beyond a Railroad
Working with a broad range of strengths, perspectives and experiences makes us better. It helps us attract and retain qualified talent, and it fosters innovation by bringing the best solutions to the table. Bring your unique voice to our mix of talented employees and help us realize even greater achievements.
  • Diversity
  • Enriching our Culture


    Working with a broad range of strengths, perspectives and experiences makes us better. It helps us attract and retain qualified talent, and it fosters innovation by bringing the best solutions to the table. Bring your unique voice to our mix of talented employees and help us realize even greater achievements.

    LEARN MORE
  • Sustainability
  • EcoConnexions - CN’s Flagship Sustainability Engagement Program

    Since 2011, through simple, concrete actions, employees in yards and offices across the company have been helping further embed environmental sustainability into our culture. Because of our vast network and operations across North America, CN also extends EcoConnexions externally to the municipalities along its corridor.

    LEARN MORE
  • Giving Back
  • Railroaders in the Community


    Our Railroaders in the Community program is one of the many ways CN’s long and proud history of community involvement lives on year after year. Employees dedicate thousands of hours of their own time every year to the charitable organizations that are near and dear to them. CN supports their efforts by offering millions of dollars in grants in their name to the causes they generously volunteer for.

    MORE STORIES
Our Employee Experience
Over and above the competitive salaries, retirement savings plans and medical benefits we offer, our holistic approach to health reflects our commitment to the physical, mental, financial and professional well being of our railroaders and, by extension, their families.

At CN you’ll have more than just a job; we’ll help you build a stable, rewarding career.




Training






Share
Ownership






Wellness






Employee and
Family Assistance


Header
Caption
CN is Proud to be Recognized as a Top Employer Year After Year
Not only to do these notable distinctions reaffirm our efforts to be a leading company, community partner and employer, but they energize us to keep on pushing forward to make CN even better.

Nos gens font la différence
Que ce soit les familles de cheminots qui ont aidé à bâtir notre riche héritage ou les recrues qui se joignent à nous chaque année et continuent d’assurer au CN un avenir solide et prometteur, nous formons tous la trame d’une équipe diversifiée en pleine évolution.




« Nous sommes en train de créer le chemin de fer de l’avenir, ce qui génère beaucoup d’enthousiasme et d’effervescence; les gens veulent en faire partie. »

Nayan Bharadwa
Directeur principal Technologies opérationnelles




« J’aime ce que je fais au CN. Mes collègues sont devenus des amis et je veux qu’ils soient prudents. Ils savent que, même si je ne suis pas sur le terrain, ils ont juste à m’appeler. »

Trevor Sheppard
Chef de train et collègue mentor




« J’ai un baccalauréat en arts. Même si je n’ai pas la formation type en TI, je me suis rendu compte que je pouvais bâtir ma carrière au CN. »

Vicki Gillis
Directrice Infrastructure et télécommunications
Header
Caption
Prenez part à quelque chose d'important
Le CN transporte chaque année 300 millions de tonnes de marchandises, touchant ainsi le quotidien de millions de personnes. Nous ne sommes pas seulement un chemin de fer; nous sommes un pilier de l’économie et un chef de file du transport et de la logistique en Amérique du Nord.
Plus qu'un chemin de fer
Travailler avec des gens qui ont des forces, des expériences et des points de vue variés nous rend meilleurs, nous aide à attirer et à conserver des talents qualifiés et favorise l’innovation en faisant naître les meilleures solutions. Apportez votre contribution unique à notre équipe diversifiée et talentueuse, et aidez-nous à réaliser de grandes choses.
  • Diversité
  • Enrichir notre culture


    Travailler avec des gens qui ont des forces, des expériences et des points de vue variés nous rend meilleurs, nous aide à attirer et à conserver des talents qualifiés et favorise l’innovation en faisant naître les meilleures solutions. Apportez votre contribution unique à notre équipe diversifiée et talentueuse, et aidez-nous à réaliser de grandes choses.

    EN SAVOIR PLUS
  • Exploitation durable
  • ÉcoConnexions - Le programme d’engagement phare du CN en développement durable

    Depuis 2011, grâce à des gestes simples et concrets, des employés dans nos triages et nos bureaux à travers l’entreprise aident à intégrer davantage la durabilité environnementale dans notre culture. De plus, en raison de notre vaste réseau en Amérique du Nord, le CN étend aussi son programme ÉcoConnexions à l’externe, dans les municipalités situées le long de ses voies.

    EN SAVOIR PLUS
  • Redonner aux collectivités
  • Cheminots dans la collectivité


    Notre programme Cheminots du CN dans la collectivité constitue l’une des nombreuses façons dont prend forme la longue et fière tradition d’engagement communautaire du CN. Chaque année, des cheminots consacrent des milliers d’heures de leur temps aux organismes de bienfaisance qui sont chers à leurs cœurs. Le CN soutient leurs efforts en offrant en leur nom des millions de dollars en dons aux causes pour lesquelles ils font du bénévolat.

    VOIR D'AUTRES HISTOIRES
Notre expérience employé
Au-delà des salaires concurrentiels, des régimes de retraite et de l’assurance-maladie que nous offrons, notre approche globale en matière de santé reflète notre engagement envers le bien-être physique, psychologique, financier et professionnel de nos cheminots et, par extension, de leurs familles.

Au CN, nous vous offrons davantage qu’un simple emploi; nous vous aidons à bâtir une carrière stable et gratifiante.




Formation






Actionariat






Mieux-être






Aide au personnel
et à la famille


Header
Caption
Le CN est fier d’être reconnu comme un employeur de choix année après année.
Non seulement ces distinctions importantes réaffirment nos efforts visant à être une entreprise, un partenaire communautaire et un employeur de premier plan, mais elles nous inspirent à continuer d’avancer pour constamment nous améliorer.