Commemorating Our Centennial Year

Celebrate CN's past, present and future

JOIN THE CELEBRATION
A Century of Stories

This year marks CN’s 100th anniversary and we have much to celebrate.


We have one hundred years of stories behind our journey as North America's railroad. Join us in looking back at how far we've come and imagining what lies ahead.

For CN’s 100th birthday, we invite you to discover, explore and celebrate the people, places and events that helped make us what we are.

A Moving Celebration!
To commemorate this very special milestone, we have a number of events planned to honour our rich railroading history and future. Starting in April, our CN100 themed containers will stop in cities across North America inviting CN’s extended family and the general public to join our celebration. Called “A Moving Celebration,” the tour will have something for everyone. There will be history to discover, shows to watch, music to listen to, local food to eat, and activities and workshops to participate in.
 
 
Tour Dates
2019
Quebec – May 23-26
Halifax – June 13-16
Calgary – July 4-10
Edmonton – July 18-23
Vancouver – Aug. 20-25
Winnipeg – Sept. 19-22
Regina – Nov. 25-30
2020
New Orleans – April
Memphis – May
Chicago – June
Ottawa – June 30 to July 5
Toronto – August
Moncton – August
Montreal – September


LEARN MORE
 
Looking Back and Moving Forward

CN’s holds a unique place in history: the unforgettable people, iconic landscapes and exciting innovations have all marked our great railroad through time. This centennial year is a time for the entire CN extended family — employees, pensioners, customers and the communities we touch from coast to coast to coast — to come together and bring to life the stories that have made CN what it is today.

Thank you for being a part of CN100.
100 Years at CN
For our centennial, we are proudly sharing our employees, customer and partners stories and their close connection to the railroad
MAY 06, 2019 CN 100: A Moving Celebration This year marks CN’s 100th anniversary and we have much to celebrate! MAY 06, 2019 Celebrating 100 Years of Families at CN Proud railroading families in Fond du Lac APR 11, 2019 CN Railroaders in the Community: Vitale Ciocca Vitale Ciocca’s power play for his community wins CN contest NOV 30, 2018 CN Railroaders in the Community: Dave Marchand Dave Marchand promotes amputee sports in his community SEP 18, 2018 Grain Insight Podcasts Listen now
Stay in the Know


We invite you to follow the celebrations on social media with #CN100 and to join the events throughout the year.

Twitter   Facebook

Célébration de l’année centenaire du CN

Fêtons notre passé, notre présent et notre avenir

Joignez-vous à la célébration
Cent ans d’histoire

Le CN a 100 ans cette année et les raisons de célébrer ne manquent pas.

Le chemin de fer de l’Amérique du Nord a été témoin d’un siècle entier d’histoire. Joignez vous à nous pour contempler le chemin parcouru et imaginer ce que l’avenir nous réserve.

Dans le cadre du 100e anniversaire du CN, nous vous invitons à découvrir et à fêter les gens, les endroits et les événements qui ont contribué à façonner l’entreprise.

Header
Caption
Célébration en mouvement!
Pour souligner ce jalon très spécial, plusieurs événements sont prévus afin de rendre hommage à la riche histoire et à l’avenir de notre chemin de fer. À compter d’avril, des conteneurs ayant pour thème CN100 entreprendront une tournée de grandes villes nord américaines afin d’inviter la famille élargie du CN et le public à célébrer avec nous. La tournée « Célébration en mouvement » aura de quoi plaire à chacun : venez découvrir des parcelles d’histoire, assister à des spectacles, écouter de la musique, déguster des plats locaux et participer à des activités et des ateliers.
 
 
Dates de la tournée
2019
Québec – 23 au 26 mai
Halifax – 13 au 16 juin
Calgary – 4 au 10 juillet
Edmonton – 18 au 23 juillet
Vancouver – 20 au 25 août
Winnipeg – 19 au 22 sept.
Regina – 25 au 30 nov.
2020
La Nouvelle-Orléans – avril
Memphis – mai
Chicago – juin
Ottawa – 30 juin au 5 juillet
Toronto – août
Moncton – août
Montréal – sept.

EN SAVOIR PLUS
 
Regarder le passé et construire l’avenir
Le CN occupe une place unique dans l’histoire : des gens inoubliables, des paysages emblématiques et des innovations passionnantes qui, au fil du temps, ont marqué notre grand chemin de fer. Cette année de notre centenaire est l’occasion pour toute la famille élargie du CN — employés, retraités, clients et collectivités où nous sommes présents d’un océan à l’autre et jusqu’au golfe du Mexique — de se rassembler et de se remémorer les histoires qui ont façonné le CN d’aujourd’hui.

Merci de faire partie de CN100.
100 ans au CN
Pour notre centenaire, nous partageons fièrement les histoires de nos employés, clients et partenaires et affichons leurs liens étroits avec le CN
06 MAI 2019 CN 100 : Célébration en mouvement Le CN a 100 ans cette année et les raisons de célébrer ne manquent pas! 06 MAI 2019 100 ans de tradition familiale au CN Fières familles de cheminots de Fond du Lac 11 AVR. 2019 Les cheminots du CN dans la collectivité: Vitale Ciocca Vitale Ciocca : un homme pleinement engagé dans sa collectivité 30 NOV. 2018 Les cheminots du CN dans la collectivité: Dave Marchand Dave Marchand aide les amputés de sa collectivité à faire du sport 18 SEPT. 2018 Les cheminots du CN dans la collectivité: Corinne Li Corinne Li : En harmonie avec les orchestres de jeunes de sa collectivité
Restez à l’affût!

Nous vous invitons à suivre les activités sur les médias sociaux avec le mot clic #CN100 et à y participer tout au long de l’année.

Twitter   Facebook